Follow NurseGroups on Pinterest

Arkansas CNA Certification (AR)

View our Arkansas CNA Program list.

Arkansas CNA Certification Requirements

To get your CNA certificate in Arkansas, you first need to complete the required course work and/ or training program. You will need to pass the Certified Nursing Assistant Exam. Applicants must then submit fingerprint cards. Licenses/certificates and will not be issued without the results of a state and federal background check coming back in good standing.

As prescribed by federal law, the typical Arkansas CNA certificate program lasts approximately 8 to 13 weeks to gain 75 accredited hours of CNA course work and 100 hours of clinical rotation. Individual schools often have special requirements to begin training. After passing the Certified Nurse Assistant exam, you must be placed on the Arkansas Nurse Aid Registry.

Required Hours for Arkansas CNA Certification

In Arkansas, you are required to complete a minimum of 75 hours of CNA course work and 100 hours of clinical rotation before challenging the state CNA licensing exam. The nurse aide classes typically last 2-6 months. Individual schools often have special requirements to begin the training program.

Arkansas CNA Certification Prerequisites

In Arkansas, CNA prerequisites include a current background check, two fingerprint cards, Photo ID, two photos (passport size). A negative TB test within the past 6 months and proof of immunizations will be required. You will also be required to show a high school diploma or GED.

Arkansas CNA Licensing Resources

 

Featured Schools Accepting Students in Arkansas