View the complete Kansas CNA Program list.
To get your CNA certificate in Kansas, you first need to complete the required course work and/ or training program. You will need to pass the Certified Nursing Assistant Exam. Applicants must then submit fingerprint cards. Licenses/certificates and will not be issued without the results of a state and federal background check coming back in good standing.
As prescribed by federal law, the typical Kansas CNA certificate program lasts approximately 8 to 13 weeks to gain 75 accredited hours of CNA course work and 100 hours of clinical rotation. Individual schools often have special requirements to begin training. After passing the Certified Nurse Assistant exam, you must be placed on the Kansas Nurse Aide Registry.
You will need to provide proof of at least 8 hours of employment within 24 months of your initial licensure to qualify for free license renewal.
In Kansas, you are required to complete a minimum of 75 hours of CNA course work and 100 hours of clinical rotation before challenging the state CNA licensing exam. The nurse aide classes typically last 2-6 months. Individual schools often have special requirements to begin the training program.
In Kansas, CNA prerequisites include a current background check, two fingerprint cards, Photo ID, two photos (passport size). A negative TB test within the past 6 months and proof of immunizations will be required. You will also be required to show a high school diploma or GED.